Bend Real Estate Statistics – November 2012

Here are the Bend real estate market statistics for November 2012. There are currently 475 homes for sale, 58 contingent sales, and 381 pending sales. Of the homes currently on the market, only 23 are short sales and only 6 are bank owned. 94% of the homes for sale are traditional sales. (UPDATE: In response to the comments below, here’s a link to the actual MLS statistical report, which I ran again on 12/6/2012, which now shows 477 Active listings. View Report)

158 homes sold in November with a median sales price of $238,550. Of the homes that sold, 11 were bank owned, 33 were short sales, and 114 were traditional sales, so 72% of the sales were traditional, non-distressed sales. The average percentage of list price received on homes that sold was 98.4%.

One segment of the market that is doing very well right now is new construction. Just looking at homes built in 2012, there are 97 homes for sale, 85 pending sales, and 21 sales occurred in November. The median sales price was $326,000.

Bend Real Estate Statistics November 2012

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Search all Bend, Oregon homes for sale, view market statistics, or find out what your home is worth by visiting my website:  www.findbendhomes.com

5 comments

  1. I search out well over 650 homes for sale in Bend out of the total 4,000+ properties excluding vacant lots, condos, ranches, etc. No matter how I use the search engines your figure of 475 homes for sale isn’t even close to the MLS figures. Plus, there are many homes for sale by owner. Truth never hurts.

  2. Guest, when I post my statistics, I am using data from the MLS so naturally that does not include FSBOs. Many of the MLS search engines include homes with “Contingent” status among the Active listings. I break those out separately. If I were to group them, like your search results likely did, the total is 533. I only include homes in the 97701 and 97702 zip codes. The 97707 zip code is still referred to as Bend even though it’s much closer to Sunriver. If you’re just searching Bend and not narrowing it down to 97701/97702, you will get roughly 150 additional active listings. As you’ve discovered, the statistics can be run various ways. The important thing, when tracking the results over any length of time, is to keep things consistent. I ran the same stats this morning, using MLS figures, and there are 477 active listings. I will update my post above to include a PDF version of the report. Whether we use my figure of 475 or your figure of “well over 650”, that still amounts to incredibly low inventory. Thank you for your comment.

  3. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

  4. We’ve been exploring for a lttle bit for virtually every high quality articles or weblog posts for this form of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally became alert to this site. Studying this info So i’m glad to convey that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I found exactly those things i needed.
    I a lot no doubt will make certain to don’t overlook this web site and give
    it a peek on the relentless basis.

  5. I haven’t checked in in control of a while since I do believe it is time getting boring, however the last few
    posts are great quality however guess I’ll add you into my everyday bloglist. You deserve it friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

